Firmware and XBMC

Forum to discuss the new Dual Core Rikomagic MK802 IIIS (bluetooth) Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Firmware and XBMC

Postby hornjo » Sun May 05, 2013 12:17 pm

Which firmware and version of XBMC work best?
hornjo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 10:18 am

Re: Firmware and XBMC

Postby velin » Thu May 09, 2013 10:27 am

MK802IIIS support XBMC, but not very well. It will lag.
It seems the rockchip chipset problem. Will quad core chipset support it very well?
velin
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:51 am

Re: Firmware and XBMC

Postby osiriss » Wed May 15, 2013 1:42 pm

everything works well in XBMC exept HD videos..... I too would like more support. I know the machine has the muscle to do HD. Netflix look great! So does MXPlayer. But I cannot stream any live tv yet.... live tv lags like crazy on the mk802IIIs. But on my GS3 Live TV work fine so it's not a network speed issue.
osiriss
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:13 am

Re: Firmware and XBMC

Postby dc84 » Thu May 16, 2013 2:47 am

XBMC is great on the stock firmware, and there is a hacked version of xbmc that uses MX player as the player which allows for HD playback

http://www.xbmcandroid.com/forums/forum.php

it is different from the official one from xbmc.org
dc84
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 4:32 am

Re: Firmware and XBMC

Postby osiriss » Thu May 16, 2013 1:04 pm

I tried hat one too. HD work and all except... My TV recordings and Live TV.
osiriss
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:13 am

Re: Firmware and XBMC

Postby babajoe » Mon Dec 30, 2013 9:06 pm

osiriss wrote:I tried hat one too. HD work and all except... My TV recordings and Live TV.



You have to tweak the XML file so that MX Player is used only for HD movies and not for Live streaming.
babajoe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2013 4:01 am

Re: Firmware and XBMC

Postby Satmaster » Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:59 pm

how to do that?
Satmaster
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:15 am


Return to Rikomagic MK802 IIIS Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests