Recomended Apps and games for MK802IV

Forum to discuss the new Quad Core Rikomagic MK802 IV Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Recomended Apps and games for MK802IV

Postby Jammy » Tue May 28, 2013 12:33 pm

I'm new to the Mini PC world, and have a MK802IV updated to Android 4.2

It would be helpful if you could recommend some of your favourite Apps and Games for me to try ?

Here is a list of what I have liked so far (I will try and update this list when I can confirm great apps)

Emulation :
Mame4droid - Mame, version 0.73b5 works fantastic. Limited ROM support but Plays all my favourites Smoothly. (Sorry, I cant Help you find Rom's)

Music :
Google Play Music - Google allows you to upload 20,000 songs to the internet and My MK802IV plays them with Wi-Fi access without problem. This eliminates the need for local storage, while giving you access to your entire music library. The player interface could be more intuitive though.

System :
NulKeyboard - This stops the Software Keyboard from appearing when using an external Keyboard, Very useful.

Programming :
App Game Kit (AGK) - http://www.appgamekit.com/. This is actually for a PC but allows you to make games and other applications for your MK802 (and other devices). It uses the BASIC programming language and is quite easy to pickup. Features Include 2D physics, Facebook commands, 3D model support, Particle engine. I will post a wee demo soon.
Last edited by Jammy on Thu Jul 04, 2013 2:50 am, edited 2 times in total.
Jammy

Re: Recomended Apps and games for MK802IV

Postby twjordo » Tue May 28, 2013 1:20 pm

gta3 is one of my favorites and plays with a Bluetooth controller

max payne as well

angry birds star wars
mk802IV w/ mk702IIair mouse ~ mk802+ 1gb ram 4 gb storage ~ mk802II 1gb ram 4gb storage ~ mk802IIIs 1gb ram 8gb storage with 4port usb running wireless mouse/kboard and red samurai bt gaming controller ~ mk808b 1gb ram 8gb storage
check out TechKnow
twjordo