Hola App on MK802 IV 4.4 - missing SuperSu Permission

Forum to discuss the new Quad Core Rikomagic MK802 IV Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Hola App on MK802 IV 4.4 - missing SuperSu Permission

Postby laopa » Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:58 am

Hi,

Total newbie to Rikomagic and the MK802 IV (KitKat 4.4.2) I have just purchased and attached to a "dumb" Samsung LCD TV.

My problem is that while I have installed Hola on several Win 7 64 systems and three different Android phones/tablets I can not get Hola to work properly on the MK 802 IV.

I understand that there is a whole different discussion on the Pros and Cons of the Hola App but I would like to leave that for another time.

While I have installed and uninstalled the Hola App and the Netflix App several times, the Hola App will not show and allow access to the contents of the Netflix USA Site.

I have also read that Hola should be allowed SuperSU Permission but it has never seemed to Requested it and I can find no simple way to Add the SuperSu Permission to the Hola App.

I am in communication with Hola but with no result yet.

Any assistance and simple guidence to resolve this Hola matter would be greatly appreciated.

laopa :oops:
still crazy after all these years
laopa

Re: Hola App on MK802 IV 4.4 - missing SuperSu Permission

Postby laopa » Fri May 15, 2015 10:37 am

Hi,

After discussions with Hola Support (Skype) they turned the issue over to their R&D and the latest updates to the Hola Android App over the last few days are now working with Netflix - other USA options for streaming would appear to still need some work. The CBS Streaming picture quality sucks big time whatever HDMI Mode I select.

Beyond that Hola has done a fantastic job in addressing their App being able to work with the MK802IV and I assume other "mini pc's".

Just wanted to keep you updated. You can probably consider this "fixed".

Thanks

laopa :D
laopa

Postby laopa » Sun May 17, 2015 6:18 am

Hi,