Order your MK802 from here Official Rikomagic Website

Rikomagic MK 802 II root issue

Forum to discuss the Rikomagic MK802 II Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Rikomagic MK 802 II root issue

Postby add_shah » Tue Sep 25, 2012 1:32 pm

Hi Guys,
I just bought my MK 802 II and wanted to know how to install ad blocker on android browser, since it requires the device to be rooted.
I tried Firefox and other browsers but they just dont work as well as the default android browser...

Please let me know


Thank you...
add_shah
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 1:16 pm

Re: Rikomagic MK 802 II root issue

Postby myskrill » Wed Sep 26, 2012 3:11 am

MK802II comes pre-rooted.
myskrill
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 7:11 pm

Re: Rikomagic MK 802 II root issue

Postby cajkovski » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:57 pm

if yours root works then just instal adaway from market...otherwise if you are unable to gain root access reinstall firmware to gain access to root
cajkovski
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 11:23 pm

Re: Rikomagic MK 802 II root issue

Postby DrewPo » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:00 am

I installed AdAway, but it can't update hosts file, because it readonly
Root Explorer doesn't help too

It it really pre-rooted?
DrewPo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 10:56 am

Re: Rikomagic MK 802 II root issue

Postby Isdenl » Wed Jan 23, 2013 3:38 am

DrewPo wrote:I installed AdAway, but it can't update hosts file, because it readonly
Root Explorer doesn't help too

It it really pre-rooted?


I'm having the same problem and am wondering the same. I thought my device had root as I've installed other apps that claimed to require root. I tried Ad Away, but it clearly didn't have permission to write a new hosts file. It would download all the files, but then return a "Copying of hosts file failed!" error.

So I then tried both Root Explorer and ES File Explorer to change permissions of the sysytem/ect/hosts file. Neither will allow me to make the system directory writable, let alone the hosts file. Has anyone solved this?

My system ROM is factory fresh, RKM-emg4.0.4IMM76D
Isdenl
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:55 pm


Return to Rikomagic MK802 II Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests