MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Forum to discuss the Rikomagic MK802 Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby mimislb » Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

:x Hello all I bought a mk802 + but the problem is that I can not get reset, not found the reset button .
Will send a photo and want to help me.

Image
Last edited by mimislb on Sat Oct 06, 2012 8:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
mimislb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:49 am

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby nasomi » Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:58 pm

There is none. What's more, if the unit sleeps you have to unplug it and plug it back in, so do not turn the sleep timer on. The only way to reset, or power cycle, is to unplug andplug in again.
nasomi
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:07 pm

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby twjordo » Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:50 pm

on this model - the mk802+ - the reset is located under the led in the hole by the androids foot
mk802IV w/ mk702IIair mouse ~ mk802+ 1gb ram 4 gb storage ~ mk802II 1gb ram 4gb storage ~ mk802IIIs 1gb ram 8gb storage with 4port usb running wireless mouse/kboard and red samurai bt gaming controller ~ mk808b 1gb ram 8gb storage
check out TechKnow
twjordo
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 6:07 am
Location: tennessee usa

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby haxin » Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:17 am

it looks like what youre talking about is the "recovery-mode" button that's usually right next o the hdmi port. thats not used for resetting or restarting the mk802. it's used for putting the mk802 into recovery for use with livesuite app when you want to flash other rom versions or certain .img's to the mk802, but yeah it does look like yours is missing. if you want to restart the mk802 from within android or shut it down properly without pulling the plug just do it from the terminal or write a script and make a shortcut to the script to make it easier. something like
Code: Select all
#!/system/bin/sh

reboot


Code: Select all
#!/system/bin/sh

reboot -p


or from the terminal just type
su
reboot
haxin
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 9:16 am
Location: Las Vegas

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby mimislb » Sun Oct 07, 2012 10:07 am

so theres no way to flash my mk802+ without the button to reset?
mimislb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:49 am

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby DaBIGOne » Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:00 pm

Mine does have a button.

Image

But I have some other differences too.... mine is not rooted :(

Maybe I have some other version or something ?
DaBIGOne
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby abubin » Tue Oct 09, 2012 9:14 am

I tried to flash my mk802+ and just realized there are no reset button as well...any solution?
abubin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 9:13 am

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby nasomi » Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:37 pm

twjordo wrote:on this model - the mk802+ - the reset is located under the led in the hole by the androids foot

I was under the impression they were looking for a front mount reset button to reset the machine, not for flashing. My mistake.

And still people seem to look clear past your post.
nasomi
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:07 pm

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby DaBIGOne » Tue Oct 09, 2012 3:15 pm

you seem to be missing a SMD button there.
Image
Something like this.
I think the normal operation for such a button is this:
Image

So why not try to short out the 4 blobs of solder where the button should be and connect it ?
DaBIGOne
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

Postby cjunior » Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:32 pm

anybody was able to get this workin
cjunior
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 3:36 pm

Next

Return to Rikomagic MK802 Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests