Page 2 of 2

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 4:05 pm
by mk802.crap
Hi!

I had the same problem. The switch shown in the picture above wont work because it would permanentely pull the input pin to GND. Three of the SMD-pads of the switch are connected to the GND plane and one is a low active input. I soldered a piece of wire to one of the GND pads and got a switch which works, but only when disassembled...
mk802.jpg
mk802.jpg (111.94 KiB) Viewed 5140 times

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2013 6:26 pm
by smwinn7
thanks for sharing this picture i had to return to the stock ROM today and realized i had no button. this was in valuable to me as i was trying to do this during a lunch break and had to real time to investigate this on my own.

Re: MK802+ NO RESET BUTTON

PostPosted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 6:06 pm
by MENTE SICULA
so...
to create the button you say you only need to add a wire and short-circuit any of the pads red with the yellow one and give a little reset imput?
and.... Have you added some pond in the weldings pads?

... edit:
i confirm all works fine TNX