MK802 REV.2 Firmware

Forum to discuss the Rikomagic MK802 Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby jmarin » Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:24 am

Hi all, just got my mk802 II and so far I am loving it, the mic cam issue is something I want to get working, could you please make a video of your cam with mic connected to the mk802 and connecting to skype and upload it to YouTube , it will be very much appreciated, thanks
jmarin
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:09 am

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby batrarobin » Mon Sep 03, 2012 8:20 am

marcoro wrote:My Microsoft LifeCam VX-1000 DOES NOT WORK.
Exactly which model you have?


marcoro, I have a feeling that your VX-1000 should work, you would just need a bit of playing around with it to get it working. In my case, I just plugged in/ out webcam a few times, swapped USB ports (finally now its connected to the full-sized USB port), restarted my mk802 a few times, then I used its stock "Camera" app to play around with the settings etc.
batrarobin
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:35 am

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby marcoro » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:27 am

batrarobin wrote:
marcoro wrote:My Microsoft LifeCam VX-1000 DOES NOT WORK.
Exactly which model you have?


marcoro, I have a feeling that your VX-1000 should work, you would just need a bit of playing around with it to get it working. In my case, I just plugged in/ out webcam a few times, swapped USB ports (finally now its connected to the full-sized USB port), restarted my mk802 a few times, then I used its stock "Camera" app to play around with the settings etc.

Really? :shock: That would be great!
When I get home I still have until exhaustion... ;)
A few hours ago I bought a poor 640x480 webcam with microphone. I will try this too. :mrgreen:
-sorry for bad english-
marcoro
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:42 am

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby nevillmo » Mon Sep 03, 2012 5:16 pm

batrarobin wrote:
marcoro wrote:My Microsoft LifeCam VX-1000 DOES NOT WORK.
Exactly which model you have?


marcoro, I have a feeling that your VX-1000 should work, you would just need a bit of playing around with it to get it working. In my case, I just plugged in/ out webcam a few times, swapped USB ports (finally now its connected to the full-sized USB port), restarted my mk802 a few times, then I used its stock "Camera" app to play around with the settings etc.


Hi,

I got my logitech C525 work when it is connected to full-size USB port, too.Though the mic has not function yet.
nevillmo
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:37 pm

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby marcoro » Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:40 pm

Nothing to do.
The webcam VX-1000 does not work.
There is a new topic for webcam here:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=693
Marco
marcoro
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:42 am

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby king martin » Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:05 pm

So generally, is it worth upgrading to rev2 firmware after the 4 tweaks mentioned? Is it generally quicker and better for tv resolutions and flicker etc?

My main gripes are the YouTube hd buffers a bit and I can't get google music to stream from the cloud. Is it likely to resolve these?

What else are the benefits?
king martin
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:46 pm

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby king martin » Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:15 am

Seems quicker. Google music now works. Only flash player now doesn't work full screen :(
king martin
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:46 pm

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby batrarobin » Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:43 pm

king martin wrote:Seems quicker. Google music now works. Only flash player now doesn't work full screen :(


There's a solution for that....Install Hidebar... :

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1316
batrarobin
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:35 am

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby king martin » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:13 am

Ah sweet. I'll give that a go today! Cheers!
king martin
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:46 pm

Re: REV.2 Firmware

Postby king martin » Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:39 am

All sorted... Found it all on the play store and all working. Buffers a bit on ITV and BBC but I'm looking into hard wiring the connection which I'm hoping will sort it out..
king martin
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:46 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Rikomagic MK802 Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron