Page 1 of 1

How to unbrick Rikomagic V5

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:34 pm
by danyrolux
A few days ago I played with my Rikomagic V5 TV Stick, I flashed a wrong RK3288 firmware and I bricked it.

Everytime I tried to flash back the stock image, after the short circuit of the NAND pins - in the Mask-Rom mode, I got always the same errors: 'Match device type failed, stop running!' and 'Wait for loader fail', with blue square on the first position in Rockchip Batch Tool. 'Switch' button didn't work neither.

Read more http://chinagadgetsreviews.blogspot.ro/2015/02/how-i-manage-to-unbrick-rikomagic-v5-tv.html.

Re: How to unbrick Rikomagic V5

PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 4:05 am
by UncleJohnsBand
Great info should the need arise.... thanks.

Re: How to unbrick Rikomagic V5

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 12:31 pm
by vagner
No work for me.

Anybody knows how mask rom for V5 ?

Re: How to unbrick Rikomagic V5

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 7:34 am
by Ruby
danyrolux wrote:A few days ago I played with my Rikomagic V5 TV Stick, I flashed a wrong RK3288 firmware and I bricked it.

Everytime I tried to flash back the stock image, after the short circuit of the NAND pins - in the Mask-Rom mode, I got always the same errors: 'Match device type failed, stop running!' and 'Wait for loader fail', with blue square on the first position in Rockchip Batch Tool. 'Switch' button didn't work neither.

Read more http://chinagadgetsreviews.blogspot.ro/2015/02/how-i-manage-to-unbrick-rikomagic-v5-tv.html.



Reflash the FW.according to the instruction and using the zip file tools+driver.
https://copy.com/ELpVovJqtknxUeyz
To test it.