high cpu at KODI/SPMC

Forum to discuss the new Quad Core Rikomagic MK12 Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

high cpu at KODI/SPMC

Postby bigninja » Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:42 am

Hi,

I got the MK12 device with not the most update firmware and couldn't run KODI 14 software. so, I upgraded it to the latest firmware MK12FW_150320.

now, it can run KODI 14.x but I have strange problem, device CPU is almost always on 100%. even when I don't touch KODI and it suppose to be idle. I have 2 devices, one with the current firmware and the other with the 14.x unsupported. both of them have CPU around 100%. even with SPMC that suppose to be less heavier than KODI.

this makes the device warm until it may give me a black screen and only return to normal when I unplug the power and let it cool. it also effect the device performance.

the weird thing is that I have a much lower device with RK3188T CPU and with the same KODI version exactly and with the same plugins and skin it uses only 0-5% CPU when idle.

please advice.

E
bigninja
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:30 am

Re: high cpu at KODI/SPMC

Postby Ruby » Thu Jun 11, 2015 8:35 am

KODI 14 download by you or comes with the box?
Ruby
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:18 am

Re: high cpu at KODI/SPMC

Postby bigninja » Thu Jun 11, 2015 3:26 pm

by me.

GOTHAM version comes with the box. but in order to run V14 you need firmware upgrade.
bigninja
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:30 am

Re: high cpu at KODI/SPMC

Postby velin » Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:36 am

How about set to factory data??
velin
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:51 am


Return to Rikomagic MK12 Quad Core Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest