Firmware for A10 Media PC and A10+

Forum to discuss the A10 Media PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Firmware for A10 Media PC and A10+

Postby andykirby » Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:48 pm

Hi guys,

Finally we have the A10 firmware available for download. Its a complete restore package including everything to restore your A10 and A10+ Media PC device. It can be downloaded from the Rikomagic UK Support section below....

http://www.rikomagic.co.uk/support

The A10 restore process is much like the MK802II process, using phoenix card to create a bootable SD card which you then put in the A10 and it automatically installs the firmware.

Theres no difference in this firmware to the original (its not an update), apart from the boot screen has changed.

The instructions are available for download below so you can read whilst your downloading!, they are a litte Chinglish! I havent had a chance to rewrite them yet but if anyone wants to help on that and maybe create a post here on the forums then that would be greatly appreciated!

http://www.rikomagic.co.uk/downloads/How_to_Update.doc

Cheers,

Andy
andykirby
Site Admin
 
Posts: 339
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 7:48 pm

Re: Firmware for A10 Media PC and A10+

Postby Serg » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:42 am

Hi.
I have a10 media PCs. I downloaded the firmware that you specify. But in this firmware is not correct video output through the AV connector. Video lifted up the screen, and one third of the screen is a black stripe.
Tell me what could be the problem?
Maybe there is a newer firmware?

Thanks!

Serg.
Serg
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:30 am

Re: Firmware for A10 Media PC and A10+

Postby mass » Thu May 30, 2013 8:49 pm

After re-installing the firmware, I notice that the Internal Device memory lists as about 250 as opposed to the 512Mb it should be. Any ideas how I can remedy this?

Thanks.
Attachments
512m.jpg
Internal Device memory limit
512m.jpg (48.08 KiB) Viewed 4140 times
mass
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 7:43 pm

Re: Firmware for A10 Media PC and A10+

Postby richdevlin761 » Wed Dec 04, 2013 4:08 pm

Video lifted up the screen, and one third of the screen is a black stripe.
richdevlin761
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:20 pm


Return to A10 Media PC Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest