MK802 II Supported Webcams

Forum to discuss the Rikomagic MK802 II Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:48 am

Do not update skype after install this version.
Open Google Play>Instaled app<Skype and uncheck Allow automatic update.
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby homman » Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:14 pm

Without update:

I have half image on the TV
The top no image at the bottom is very low resolution.
On the computer have a gray image.

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
homman
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:14 am

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:21 pm

Try restart MK
When testing Camera or audio always restart MK.
Update
Open Settings>Apps>Skype>Clear data
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby homman » Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:36 pm

I restart few times

But I be able to identify the problem.

When the camera dont see moves does not work.
When I move my hand or something its working.

Resolution only 640 * 480
But it works.

Voice don't work but I reinstal ICS Google Voice Search.
------
Picture what you see on your computer when is no moves.

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us



-----------
On this version skype
Ecom 3018003 and Labtec Web Cam pro wideo don't working. Sound I don't test
homman
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:14 am

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:02 pm

homman wrote:
When the camera dont see moves does not work.
When I move my hand or something its working.


Looks like you bought a smart camera :D
I did not satisfied with the video quality in Skype, but for now that all.
You can watch here video quality in MK802, looks great with worse cam compared to us, maybe we need something change in firmware or skype settings in MK.

Code: Select all
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXO8HAcMW3I

Look from 4:50 min
BTW
You are from Chehoslovakia or?
And if you can post some pics with cam on i want to compare c510 with c910 in MK
Thx
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby homman » Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:31 pm

I'm from POLAND
To the right of GERMANY

I bought it because I paid $ 15 with shipping.

VX700 seems to be the best buy.

The video from c510 is beautiful on computer.
c510 works well in a dark room.
Better than the camera in DESIRE Z.

On mk802II is not.
I will not be buying another camera becouse:

I dont heard a higher resolution cameras working on mk802.

Work well in a dark room.

Maybe in the future it will work better.

Do you have a program to take photos on mk802?
Maybe the photos on mk is good.

And tomorrow I will try to do the video on YT.
For now, I try instal the sound.

----------------
Picture from fx cam.
http://fxc.am/a/yeRf3I0q

Fx cam dont support 16/9?
I have only 4/3 and 640*480
homman
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:14 am

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:36 pm

No i don't have any app for photos, i don't need that.
Tried FXcam only to see will the camera works in MK.
I have MK802 II not the MK802 link is to show you the video quality in skype with MK802.
Where you hear or read to VX700 works with MK802 II can you give me link?
BTW
In skype i got 320x240 probably my internet ( 4Mbps ) is slow for better resolution.
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby homman » Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:56 pm

The device does not matter.
The problem is only in skype code.

And that's reason why we have problems in the tablet outside asus transformers and samsung galaxy tab.

I spent today at the half-day and now i know what's wrong with skype for my camera.
It does not work properly in normal position

If you have Skype set to turn 90 * works well on tv.

Not 720P but the image is 16/9.

But on computerI see a cut image at the bottom.

In the normal position of the camera.
Hangs shows artefacts etc

Maybe someone will write skype ..

------
Remember that xv 700 are 2 types

Image
Image

The microphone on the cable or the built-in
homman
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:14 am

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Fri Oct 19, 2012 6:19 pm

Homman

Which cam works built in microphone or other?
And how are you check skype resolution in MK, in skype settings >Show Toggle information or some other way?
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby homman » Fri Oct 19, 2012 7:22 pm

Works with built-in microphone.

The VX800 need to install the google voice search.
Here you have a movie VX800 and mk802 NO II
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fdzMyiK-2YE&feature=plcp

---------------------

I checking the resolution in skype on my computer no on tv.
That's why I did not write what is the resolution at 90 * rotated.

On the computer skype is only 640x480.
Cut down about half of the image
So at 90 * is probably 1080 * 720

I will try to do pics tomorrow.

------------------------------

I will try to put on YT too dark on the computer test.

C510 is almost the same as the human eye.
Perhaps out of 5 - 7 lux less.

Now I'm in a dark room is turned on desk lamp 18W
And the camera see all.

But your c905 probably too.
C525 c510 c905 and microsoft life cam are the best camera on the market.

With ecom, creative or labtec I must turn on all the lights to can see something on cam.

Test
The lamp gives light to the desk not on the wall.
Do not rotated.

Desk lamp
http://imageshack.us/a/img849/4345/picture1ls.jpg

Ecom
http://imageshack.us/a/img585/5498/ecomj.jpg
c510
http://imageshack.us/a/img507/2651/picture2ne.jpg
x201T integrated camera
http://imageshack.us/a/img72/7014/x201tintegreted.jpg
Desire Z no light
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/526/desirez.jpg/
homman
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:14 am

PreviousNext

Return to Rikomagic MK802 II Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests