Try the Uhost firmware !

Forum to discuss the Rikomagic MK802 II Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Re: Try the Uhost firmware !

Postby Adainair II » Fri Jan 04, 2013 12:30 am

Test :roll:
Sorry guys this TEST mean i can't post anything, because Admin or Mod must allow my post, and some my new posts are not allowed yet.
Or maybe i can this post update ;)
Good luck to all in any case.
Last edited by Adainair II on Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Adainair II
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 5:24 pm

Re: Try the Uhost firmware !

Postby danyrolux » Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:41 am

Puseidr wrote:can someone please tell us how to flash this rom? do i need PhoenixCard ? i dont find any instructions :(


Take a look here http://www.rikomagic.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=449
Download the Uhost firmware from here http://touchscreen-apps.blogspot.ro/2012/12/uhost-firmware-on-rikomagic-mk802-ii.html (try the hotfile link from comment)
Njoi!
danyrolux
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 6:25 am

Re: Try the Uhost firmware !

Postby redpotatoes » Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:17 pm

Ran the firmware and it runs ok on my mk802II.
redpotatoes
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 3:18 am

Re: Try the Uhost firmware !

Postby rose » Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:33 am

That's very intresting and even the original Uhost provider-Smallart don't notice Uhost firmware could flahsed to MK802 and worker better than MK802,I think. Many thanks to you guys.
[url="www.smallart-odm.com"]smallart[/url]
rachel.chen.y@gmail.com
Skype:rachel.chen11
rose
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:08 am

Re: Try the Uhost firmware !

Postby Adainair II » Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:52 am

Puseidr wrote:can someone please tell us how to flash this rom? do i need PhoenixCard ? i dont find any instructions :(



Flash procedure is same like with official firmware.
Use this version of PhoenixCard, this is v3.06 and works for me.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/o3s2208h3xxlcua/PhoenixCard.rar
Good luck.
Adainair II
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 5:24 pm

Re: Try the Uhost firmware !

Postby danyrolux » Fri Jan 11, 2013 7:02 am

Puseidr wrote:can someone please tell us how to flash this rom? do i need PhoenixCard ? i dont find any instructions :(


Here you'll find a video tutorial. Hope it helps you. http://chinagadgetsreviews.blogspot.ro/2013/01/video-tutorial-rikomagic-mk802ii.html
danyrolux
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 6:25 am

UHOST U1 Permanent Fix for OLD LCD 720P Display Settings

Postby Rink » Sat Jan 12, 2013 2:45 pm

Hi there i have found permanent fix for Uhost u1A 720P It wont change resolution back to 1080P after reboot. As after Uhost logo your Tv show android then screen gone blank.
just install app from play store Shell Terminal on your Uhost and make sure your display resolution is set to 720P. To change resolution on Uhost without seeing anything on screen or attaching to new HD LCD Tv just connect usb keyboard to Uhost and press F9 then click down aero 20 times then press Up aero 11 times.
then click Enter then right aero one time then click down aero 20 times then click enter then click right aero and click Up aero 20 times then click down aero 4 times then click enter and you will have set 720P 50Hz without seeing it on OLD LCD TV.
now open shell terminal Type Command
in front of this line user@android:/$

cd data/data/com.android.settings/shared_prefs

then type

chmod 444 com.android.settings_preferences.xml

by this command you are just making android not re writing this file again to make resolution 1080P which your old Tv dont support. I have found this after to many trials and errors. If you know anything better please share. I want to learn is there any way we can write some file to change resolution which is run after reboot?
Rink
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 7:13 am

Re: Try the Uhost firmware !

Postby kjacek » Wed Jan 16, 2013 12:34 pm

Hi, I have a problem with Phonix. I try to use it and flash this (or any different) image on SD card.
After flashing my SD card is empty. I supposed that there should be files of the new rom.
I use different SD cards with capacity from 2GB to 16GB as well as different versions of Phonix.
The funy is that some time ago I done it and flashed lubuntu...
Any idea what can be wrong?
kjacek
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:08 pm

Re: Try the Uhost firmware !

Postby Adainair II » Wed Jan 16, 2013 12:52 pm

@Kjacek
All is fine if you correctly burn you image to sdcard with PhoenixCard 3.06, files are hiden and you can't see it.
Just burn card and plug her in microsd slot then power MK II.
Good luck
Adainair II
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 5:24 pm

Re: Try the Uhost firmware !

Postby kjacek » Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:39 pm

OK, thank you I will try at home.
kjacek
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:08 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Rikomagic MK802 II Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests