mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Forum to discuss the Rikomagic MK802 II Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby backard » Mon Sep 03, 2012 8:11 am

Had my MK802 II for two days now and its all gone F'@~@

First day all was good .Downloaded a few apps set everything up . Looking good .
Went to the pub to watch the footy .

Came home and turned my new toy on for it to have erased everything . Settings/apps everything .

It looks like it has been factory reset . How i don't know , but here is the big problem .

I try to set everything up again but it wont let me download or update anything as there is not enough internal storage !

In settings it shows

Internal Storage
total space 0.00b
Apps 32.98mb

Internal Storage
Total space 1.81gb
Downloads 101mb
Available 1.159gb

What is going on ? Anyone got any ideas ?

Cheers.
backard
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 7:51 am

Re: mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby artur.mk802II » Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:06 am

I have exactly the same effect.
I was trying to install openvpn with all required components

did you install new version of busybox?


is there any soft option to refresh whole mk back to original software or should I do recovery with original firmware?
is there any site with updated mk802 II soft?
I tried to download from rikomagic.co.uk support site but it stops after few MB.
And there is only one file - is it common for all mk versions?

Artur
artur.mk802II
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:01 am

Re: mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby artur.mk802II » Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:07 pm

I reloaded firmware and now it is ok.
Of course I lost all my settings/data but it was not a problem, as I didn't store any crucial elements

here you have link to firmware
ftp://FTP_user:user123@184.82.248.245/MK802 II_recove tool_120822.rar

please note - it is probably for 512MB version
artur.mk802II
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:01 am

Re: mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby MiniUser » Mon Sep 10, 2012 7:24 am

Does this file have the bad version of Phoenix?

artur.mk802II wrote:I reloaded firmware and now it is ok.
Of course I lost all my settings/data but it was not a problem, as I didn't store any crucial elements

here you have link to firmware
ftp://FTP_user:user123@184.82.248.245/MK802 II_recove tool_120822.rar

please note - it is probably for 512MB version
MiniUser
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:22 am

Re: mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby surfacineden » Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:08 pm

artur.mk802II wrote:I reloaded firmware and now it is ok.
Of course I lost all my settings/data but it was not a problem, as I didn't store any crucial elements

here you have link to firmware
ftp://FTP_user:user123@184.82.248.245/MK802 II_recove tool_120822.rar

please note - it is probably for 512MB version


Any idea where I can get the 1GB version?? I flashed this n I'm getting 512mb on my 1GB MK802II
surfacineden
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 6:19 pm

Re: mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby surfacineden » Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:09 pm

MiniUser wrote:Does this file have the bad version of Phoenix?

artur.mk802II wrote:I reloaded firmware and now it is ok.
Of course I lost all my settings/data but it was not a problem, as I didn't store any crucial elements

here you have link to firmware
ftp://FTP_user:user123@184.82.248.245/MK802 II_recove tool_120822.rar

please note - it is probably for 512MB version


Yes it's the bad version..make sure you're using the 3.06 version
surfacineden
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 6:19 pm

Re: mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby MiniUser » Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:06 pm

Still didn't work for me. Phoenix does it's think without a hitch (so it says) but when I put the sd card in the 802ii and go through the process afterwards there is nothing on the unit.

surfacineden wrote:
MiniUser wrote:Does this file have the bad version of Phoenix?

artur.mk802II wrote:I reloaded firmware and now it is ok.
Of course I lost all my settings/data but it was not a problem, as I didn't store any crucial elements

here you have link to firmware
ftp://FTP_user:user123@184.82.248.245/MK802 II_recove tool_120822.rar

please note - it is probably for 512MB version


Yes it's the bad version..make sure you're using the 3.06 version
MiniUser
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:22 am

Re: mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby artur.mk802II » Mon Sep 10, 2012 7:03 pm

what do you mean 3.06 version? Pheonixcard? probably it has nothing common with mk memory size :)

there is no version for image file - I tried to convince rikomagic china that this image file is wrong as it is shows 512MB in settings
but no success - I've got answer something like: this image is ok, we did not produce any 512MB version, so it has to be 1GB, etc...

any ideas how to restore mk back to 1GB?
artur.mk802II
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:01 am

Re: mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby sciurus » Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:01 pm

MiniUser wrote:Still didn't work for me. Phoenix does it's think without a hitch (so it says) but when I put the sd card in the 802ii and go through the process afterwards there is nothing on the unit.


I have explained this in the MK802 II Recovery How to thread.
sciurus
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 2:46 am

Re: mk802 II - Zero internal storage!!!!

Postby MiniUser » Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:05 pm

And as I have said there and here it doesn't get me anywhere.

sciurus wrote:
MiniUser wrote:Still didn't work for me. Phoenix does it's think without a hitch (so it says) but when I put the sd card in the 802ii and go through the process afterwards there is nothing on the unit.


I have explained this in the MK802 II Recovery How to thread.
MiniUser
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:22 am

Next

Return to Rikomagic MK802 II Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests