Recovery firmware for MK802 III

Forum to discuss the Dual Core Rikomagic MK802 III Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Re: Recovery firmware for MK802 III

Postby Wenom666 » Sun Jun 23, 2013 12:22 pm

Dmitry wrote:Hello Failed to download my device, I tried to flash it as advised on the forum. But during the firmware is an error "Download IDB Failed" (screenshot attached) and on the TV screen now there is nothing, only the power light is lit. The computer sees the device, I used a different firmware and different data cable. What can be done?


Any solution to this? I have the same problem.
Wenom666
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 12:15 am

Re: Recovery firmware for MK802 III

Postby Wenom666 » Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:47 pm

Wenom666 wrote:
Dmitry wrote:Hello Failed to download my device, I tried to flash it as advised on the forum. But during the firmware is an error "Download IDB Failed" (screenshot attached) and on the TV screen now there is nothing, only the power light is lit. The computer sees the device, I used a different firmware and different data cable. What can be done?


Any solution to this? I have the same problem.


I fixed my problem, i connected the wrong pins when i put it in recoverymode :)
Wenom666
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 12:15 am

Re: Recovery firmware for MK802 III

Postby SafeAndSound » Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:37 pm

My device was bricked and I messed around for a long while. I have the MK802 III, I realized after some searching that the "reset" button I thought I was pressing near the "DC" was actually nothing at all. There is no reset button, you have to short the board to flash the device. It is less scary then you think....

1. Download the batch tool and driver
2. Install the driver
3. Launch the batch tool
4. Mount the image
5. Break open your case and then put a pin in between pin 6 and 7. You can find the diagram online. Its in the middle of the board
6. Plug the USB cable into your computer
7. You'll see the "found a new hardware" balloon show up.
8. Look back in the batch tool your device will finally appear.
9. Click "upgrade" and wait while it flashes. Don't unplug it
10. After 3 min or so mine showed success.
11. Close app, unplug and and then plug it into your TV or monitor.
SafeAndSound
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:27 pm

Previous

Return to Rikomagic MK802 III Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests