Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Forum to discuss the Dual Core Rikomagic MK802 III Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby daithi » Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:50 pm

I installed this upgrade
It looked like it all went well.
But now when i click on google play the MK802 III just reboots.
Every time i go to google play it reboots.
What can i do to fix this does anyone know?
daithi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:48 pm

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby strider_mt2k » Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:23 pm

Just bought one of these for the in-laws and started setting it up for them.

Installed update...SUCCESS!
System seems to run smoother now, slightly more peppy not that it wasn't before!

MK802III with the Measy RC11 seems like a great combo for the price!
strider_mt2k
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:43 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby zulu99 » Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:33 pm

Finally a chinese copy of DroidMote. in this mode rockchip can see how bad is the UG802 and MK802 III devices. (specially the defective and unusable wifi module)

Finally we can compare samething with DroidMote and see the differences. Only with DroidMote you can play android touch games and simulate also a real gamepad. And with DroidMote you control also in all multitouch futures windows and linux.

But i'm happy of this defective and very lag tool because the people can understand how well is DroidMote.

does not work well even in devices manufactured by them :)

If you want a serious remote control try DroidMote, but not buy an MK802 III or UG802, if you want a good mini pc buy only the Minix Neo G4
zulu99
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 7:38 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby strider_mt2k » Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:23 am

zulu99 wrote:Finally a chinese copy of DroidMote. in this mode rockchip can see how bad is the UG802 and MK802 III devices. (specially the defective and unusable wifi module)

Finally we can compare samething with DroidMote and see the differences. Only with DroidMote you can play android touch games and simulate also a real gamepad. And with DroidMote you control also in all multitouch futures windows and linux.

But i'm happy of this defective and very lag tool because the people can understand how well is DroidMote.

does not work well even in devices manufactured by them :)

If you want a serious remote control try DroidMote, but not buy an MK802 III or UG802, if you want a good mini pc buy only the Minix Neo G4


Pretty much where I'm headed for my next device based on my current research.
strider_mt2k
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:43 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby mrmrmrmr » Tue Dec 11, 2012 7:02 pm

Hi,

Update fails each time I try with my 8GB micro SD card.
I formatted the card as FAT32 but everytime after the update I get a systemupdate warning message saying:
Sorry, firmware update failed!

what else can I try ?

note that I can't update through USB flash drive because my USB hub does not work on this old firmware.
mrmrmrmr
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 2:49 pm

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby 500ef » Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:45 am

I was having the same problem here. Error message on every SD update try. Even formating it again.

The online was i get it working was via USb pendrive, with fat32 format.
500ef
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:41 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby yuprules » Wed Dec 12, 2012 4:31 pm

I tried to upgrade the firmware and it didn't work on my 8 gig sd card, so I tried a 4 gig one and it worked. It doesn't seem to like some brands of micro sd cards.
yuprules
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:56 pm

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby joris015 » Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:39 pm

I formatted the card as FAT32 but everytime after the update I get a systemupdate warning message saying:
Sorry, firmware update failed!
I had the same problem (see above). Did you format the SD card with default settings? This is apparently required (don't ask me why).
joris015
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 9:21 pm

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby zilbermm » Fri Dec 14, 2012 12:18 pm

joris015 wrote:
I formatted the card as FAT32 but everytime after the update I get a systemupdate warning message saying:
Sorry, firmware update failed!
I had the same problem (see above). Did you format the SD card with default settings? This is apparently required (don't ask me why).



How exactly did you format it? I used windows 7, FAT32 and default allocation size. Keeps failing.
zilbermm
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby adamforeman » Fri Dec 14, 2012 2:50 pm

zilbermm wrote:How exactly did you format it? I used windows 7, FAT32 and default allocation size. Keeps failing.



Someone else had exactly the same issue and it was down to a corrupt download file. Re-download it using a download manager.
===========
Android PC Stick: Rikomagic DUAL CORE MK802 III 1Gb/8Gb with 32Gb SD Card (Class 10)
adamforeman
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 11:29 am

PreviousNext

Return to Rikomagic MK802 III Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests