Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Forum to discuss the Dual Core Rikomagic MK802 III Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby zilbermm » Fri Dec 14, 2012 3:24 pm

adamforeman wrote:
zilbermm wrote:How exactly did you format it? I used windows 7, FAT32 and default allocation size. Keeps failing.



Someone else had exactly the same issue and it was down to a corrupt download file. Re-download it using a download manager.


Yeah, that did the trick.
Thanks!
zilbermm
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby bdidol » Tue Dec 18, 2012 8:11 am

Updated and works perfectly fine. Dont know why so many people having so many issues. Here are some tips:

1. Make sure your microSD card is in Fat32 format (if you buy a new one, that will be the format)
2. Download the zip file from this site or from the original rikomagic.com site
3. Unzip it, you will find another zip file called "update". Copy it to your sd card
4. Put it in the MK802, it will automatically give you a message to update
5. Installation will reboot your MK802. Good to go from there

If you have an android ph/tablet, you can download the remote app from google play. The link is:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... 250cm9sIl0.

This remote app is very nice. I stopped using my RC12 airfly mouse now :)
---------------
MK802 III - 8gb
RC12 Airfly mouse and remote app from Galaxy S-II
16gb microsd card
Power direct from outlet using my iphone adapter
bdidol
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 5:17 pm

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby slinky_41 » Wed Dec 19, 2012 5:01 am

Anyone find a good power supply for the MK802III
slinky_41
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 4:37 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby 500ef » Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:58 am

IPad seems to be more than enought to me.

5v / 2.1A
500ef
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:41 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby gabbian0 » Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:40 am

5V 2A doesn't work for me, it keeps rebooting...
gabbian0
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 10:36 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby 500ef » Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:53 am

gabbian0 wrote:5V 2A doesn't work for me, it keeps rebooting...


Even using it pluged right into my Samy UN40 USB, I have no reboot. And there was a hub and air mouse on it, without external source.

Unless your 2A power source cant really provide the 2A (some generic power sources are great pieces of s*it), I dont think power is your problem... Unfortunately...

Are you using some usb cable extensor or hub?
500ef
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:41 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby surfguitar » Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:36 pm

Just got my MK802 III... Stupid question but, where do I see what firmware I'm runnin'?? Thanks..
surfguitar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:33 pm

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby gabbian0 » Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:20 pm

no cable extension, no hub, isn't even able to boot the device-only.
I can power it connecting to USB-SERVICE port of my TV, but then i can't connect (not powered) usb hub.
Would be nice to have some official explanation on this...
gabbian0
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 10:36 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby 500ef » Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:54 pm

surfguitar wrote:Just got my MK802 III... Stupid question but, where do I see what firmware I'm runnin'?? Thanks..


At settings screen...
500ef
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:41 am

Re: Rikomagic MK802 III New firmwware20121129

Postby jesusjj86 » Sat Dec 22, 2012 4:10 pm

hello, multiple power supplies usb I have worked. are about 200 milliamps. mobiles phone are.  one of them if it works. important to the quality of the source. 8-)
jesusjj86
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 9:01 am

PreviousNext

Return to Rikomagic MK802 III Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests