Webcam for MK802III

Forum to discuss the Dual Core Rikomagic MK802 III Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Webcam for MK802III

Postby zosta » Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:44 am

I have searched here and googled Internet, but couldn't find definite answer on which webcams work witk Rikomagic MR802III. I just got such device with original firmware. I have tested it with my old Logitech QuickCam Pro 4000 (I believe that's what it was) and that camera did not work for Skype (no video, just audio).
Does anybody have any luck with other webcams?
zosta
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 7:51 am

Re: Webcam for MK802III

Postby shishir332 » Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:03 am

Try Logitech C270. I have it working w/clear audio and video on my device. You will need to have a dedicate power supply instead on powering it from a secondary source such as your TV.
shishir332
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:15 pm

Re: Webcam for MK802III

Postby xtimex » Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:32 am

shishir332 wrote:Try Logitech C270. I have it working w/clear audio and video on my device. You will need to have a dedicate power supply instead on powering it from a secondary source such as your TV.

which program using with camera?
xtimex
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:29 am

Re: Webcam for MK802III

Postby shishir332 » Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:02 pm

Skype/ Google Hangout / Line Camera.
shishir332
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:15 pm

Re: Webcam for MK802III

Postby xtimex » Tue Feb 26, 2013 7:18 am

I was buying logitech web cam c270 but camera not working, where is a problem?
Firm. on it is;MK802III-eng.4.1.1 JR003H eng.ant.20121129.094717 :(
xtimex
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:29 am

Re: Webcam for MK802III

Postby xtimex » Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:11 pm

Are is here, someone with working web camera logitech c270?
xtimex
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:29 am

Re: Webcam for MK802III

Postby shishir332 » Fri Mar 08, 2013 3:10 pm

Yes...I can confirm that C270 is working fine with latest firmware. You may need to switch to an external power supply as the camera needs fair amount of amperage to work which is not available form TV USB ports.
shishir332
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:15 pm

Re: Webcam for MK802III

Postby xtimex » Sat Mar 09, 2013 9:51 pm

I have external power, but when I connect cam nothing happen, with camera is everything fine becouse working in win. :?:
xtimex
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:29 am

Re: Webcam for MK802III

Postby petti » Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:22 am

I runned out for a C270 cam yesterday, and it didn't work for me as well.
After fidling around With different ways, i can confirm that a powerful powersupply is needed.
I managed to get the cam to work With the camera app, but just barely.
petti
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:59 pm

Re: Webcam for MK802III

Postby shishir332 » Sun Mar 10, 2013 12:11 pm

Which app are to trying to use the camera with? It could be an issue w/ the app. Try Line Camera and see if it detects it.
shishir332
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:15 pm

Next

Return to Rikomagic MK802 III Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest