20130510 Firmware

Forum to discuss the Dual Core Rikomagic MK802 III Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

20130510 Firmware

Postby flexyneat » Mon May 13, 2013 8:04 am

Just noticed the new firmware 20130510 is available, does anyone know where i can find the changelog?
flexyneat
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 8:02 am

Re: 20130510 Firmware

Postby Teknologic » Thu May 16, 2013 1:01 am

Really? Where is it available? I'm at 20121221 today...
The built-in update feature doesn't seem to do anything.
Teknologic
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 12:57 am

Re: 20130510 Firmware

Postby shaunfree » Thu May 16, 2013 3:17 pm

i got it from here http://www.rikomagic.com/en/download/do_1.html hope it helps flexyneat
shaunfree
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:02 pm

Re: 20130510 Firmware

Postby agasim » Thu May 16, 2013 7:55 pm

I do not see any improvement. Vnc does not work anymore, problems with touch
agasim
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:16 pm

Re: 20130510 Firmware

Postby ismaeljr » Sun May 19, 2013 5:16 am

Lets try.
ismaeljr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 5:14 am

Re: 20130510 Firmware

Postby Teknologic » Sun May 19, 2013 12:00 pm

Thanks for the link, I thought maybe with the newest firmware I could get XBMC to work, but I'm not able to update.
No matter how I try, the upgrade process won't start. I'm sure the card works fine and android is able to create folders and all, I can see the update.zip file fine too with any file explorer.
I think I tried everything, unmounting en remounting the card while powered on, off, inserting it while booting,...

And the android remote stopped working too -.-

Is there any other way to update?

EDIT: Never mind that, the last time I rebooted it prompted the update, worked fine and XBMC 12.2 seems to work now!
Although the remote app still doesn't find the device and now vnc doesn't work properly anymore, touches are mapped to a completely wrong location -.-
Teknologic
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 12:57 am

Re: 20130510 Firmware

Postby ismaeljr » Sun May 19, 2013 10:39 pm

Updated, but nothing different.

Enviado de meu GT-I9300 usando o Tapatalk 2
ismaeljr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 5:14 am

Re: 20130510 Firmware

Postby Teknologic » Tue May 21, 2013 2:40 pm

Well, for me not being able to use vnc is a dealbreaker. ESPECIALLY since the remote android app has never worked since day 2, anyone else have that?

Does anyone know how to roll back this update? I can't connect the stick to my pc I think, unless it's possible through the mUSB port, but I guess that's only power?

If no other options, is it safe to do a factory reset?
Teknologic
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 12:57 am

Re: 20130510 Firmware

Postby shaunfree » Wed May 22, 2013 3:16 pm

Teknologic wrote:Well, for me not being able to use vnc is a dealbreaker. ESPECIALLY since the remote android app has never worked since day 2, anyone else have that?

Does anyone know how to roll back this update? I can't connect the stick to my pc I think, unless it's possible through the mUSB port, but I guess that's only power?

If no other options, is it safe to do a factory reset?
hi Teknologic,download in first post viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3193#p8027 update by tf card
shaunfree
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:02 pm

Re: 20130510 Firmware

Postby Teknologic » Thu May 23, 2013 8:02 pm

shaunfree wrote:
Teknologic wrote:Well, for me not being able to use vnc is a dealbreaker. ESPECIALLY since the remote android app has never worked since day 2, anyone else have that?

Does anyone know how to roll back this update? I can't connect the stick to my pc I think, unless it's possible through the mUSB port, but I guess that's only power?

If no other options, is it safe to do a factory reset?
hi Teknologic,download in first post viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3193#p8027 update by tf card

Thanks for your reply man, I had already tried with some other firmware but it looks like it was the same version; same result anyway. Update failed. Seems like these firmwares aren't backwards flashable.
I get the open android on it's back.

Can anyone advise if it's safe to factory reset? I read at least one experience of someone who ended up with a blank device and like I said, I have no way of even connecting it to my PC. So I'd like to know in advance, since this is still quite a lot of money to throw away if everything is wiped off it.
Teknologic
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 12:57 am

Next

Return to Rikomagic MK802 III Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests