THE MK802II IS HERE!

Forum to discuss the Rikomagic MK802 Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby KenUzb » Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:40 pm

Hi there!
This might be a stupid question, but i just want to make sure, before i place my order right now.
I have a 1TB hard-drive with a lot of movie files. Am i going to be able to connect it to USB port on MK802II and play those movies?

Thank you in advance,
KenUzb
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:31 pm

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby andrego » Wed Aug 29, 2012 6:37 pm

I connect a 500GB external USB hd (WD MyPassport) to mine with no problems. The only limitation is file system. Android only does read-only for NTFS at the moment. So you are limited to reading files only unless you go with FAT32 (but that has a 4GB file size limit, so not great for storing HD movies).
andrego
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 1:39 am

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby KenUzb » Wed Aug 29, 2012 10:34 pm

andrego wrote:I connect a 500GB external USB hd (WD MyPassport) to mine with no problems. The only limitation is file system. Android only does read-only for NTFS at the moment. So you are limited to reading files only unless you go with FAT32 (but that has a 4GB file size limit, so not great for storing HD movies).



Thanks a lot for a quick response, i have placed my order.
I also wanted to check if there are any apps available for android phone, to use as a remote for MK802

Thanks,
Ken
KenUzb
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:31 pm

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby dodgydave » Thu Aug 30, 2012 12:39 am

Just received my unit and although it works great there's a file called "patch" on there. Does anyone have any idea what it is and what it does? Its 1MB and all it does is applies something? Dave.
dodgydave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 12:37 am

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby jlcd » Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:18 am

Frodo lai wrote:How can I soft power on the system after soft shutting down?



That's what I wonder too.
jlcd
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:41 pm

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby S-E » Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:23 pm

dodgydave wrote:Just received my unit and although it works great there's a file called "patch" on there. Does anyone have any idea what it is and what it does? Its 1MB and all it does is applies something? Dave.


I'm wondering about that as well. What does that "patch" application do?

Also, is it possible to enable hardware acceleration in MXplayer on this device, or is Fast S/W the best option? H/W is greyed out on my device (It says "not supported"). Any way to get it working?
S-E
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:20 pm

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby dodgydave » Fri Aug 31, 2012 3:39 pm

To S-E. I asked Rikomagic directly and here is the reply i received. "HI,Dave:
It's ok,that app is for DTS decode, if some movie come with DTS format then you should click it and apply to active it,
then the DTS can be decode by the unit.
if you have applied,no problem,it won't effect anything,just let it be,when you playback DTS audio,then it will be useful."
dodgydave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 12:37 am

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby sylviofurtado » Tue Sep 04, 2012 2:03 pm

i orderer my unit on august 28th and haven´t received a tracking number yet. My order is 17280440, thanks!
sylviofurtado
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby S-E » Fri Sep 07, 2012 7:35 am

S-E wrote:
Also, is it possible to enable hardware acceleration in MXplayer on this device, or is Fast S/W the best option? H/W is greyed out on my device (It says "not supported"). Any way to get it working?


I discovered the problem here. I'm using cifsmanager to mount a samba share. Hardware Acceleration doesn't work when I'm streaming the video over the network. I tried copying a movie to the sd card, and the hardware acceleration worked fine then, so it seems to be the streaming that causes HW acceleration to not work.

Have any of you guys seen this behavior?
S-E
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:20 pm

Re: THE MK802II IS HERE!

Postby twjordo » Fri Sep 07, 2012 12:10 pm

S-E

have you tried fing ???? maybe it would work better for you ???
mk802IV w/ mk702IIair mouse ~ mk802+ 1gb ram 4 gb storage ~ mk802II 1gb ram 4gb storage ~ mk802IIIs 1gb ram 8gb storage with 4port usb running wireless mouse/kboard and red samurai bt gaming controller ~ mk808b 1gb ram 8gb storage
check out TechKnow
twjordo
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 6:07 am
Location: tennessee usa

PreviousNext

Return to Rikomagic MK802 Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests

cron