MK802 II Supported Webcams

Forum to discuss the Rikomagic MK802 II Mini PC

Moderators: KEgg, twjordo, tatubias

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:05 pm

Sorry you need to decide MK808 vs MK802 II
I am read to MK808 have poor wifi, now i don't know is fixed, but have great unofficial firmware support in one forum.
Check also Minix NEO G, this stick have best wifi performance in RK3066 joungle and 1920x1032 resolution.
You can't find any information for this HBD400 firmware on rikomagic site, but someone is upload this FW to download section and removed all firmware for MK II.
I am flash my MK II with this firmware and i can say all is fine, this firmware is fixed audio issues in Skype.
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:07 pm

Homman check this link for more information about new firmware.

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=449&start=130
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby homman » Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:24 pm

Wi fi does not matter to me. I have a lan cable to tv :)

mk808 have a radiator
http://www.gophoto.it/view.php?i=http:/ ... LU7FeSoPco

mk802 III looks like this
http://www.gophoto.it/view.php?i=http:/ ... LU5FuSoPco
It has a hole on one side and the don't have radiator

mk808 is cheaper(We get a 8GB and not 4GB), older and has better support.

But it seems to be unbranded or cheesy.

"but have great unofficial firmware support in one forum"
Could you send me link?

"with this firmware and i can say all is fine, this firmware is fixed audio issues in Skype."
So you gembird cam on this official firmware working on skype?
homman
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:14 am

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:28 pm

homman wrote:mk808 is cheaper(We get a 8GB and not 4GB), older and has better support.
But it seems to be unbranded or cheesy.


Adding one sd card you are fix this issues. ;)

homman wrote:"but have great unofficial firmware support in one forum"
Could you send me link?


Of course
Code: Select all
http://www.freaktab.com/forumdisplay.php?110-Android-TV-Players


homman wrote:So you gembird cam on this official firmware working on skype?


Official firmware :lol: I do not think so ;)
I am test only latest Skype from google store and image in video call is again green/pink like before, i am hear my voice but sound is not crystal clear,
but i did not install voice search app.
Sorry i dont have time to test Skype these days (I'm waiting on delivery usb sound card) and i am not 100% sure will work, wait for update 3-4 days or try and share impression.
Homman what you thinks about Minix Neo X5 any info about firmware support?, Android stick is not must have for me.
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby homman » Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:51 pm

I bought Mk808 for $ 53, 8GB version.

Thanks for the link.

I placed on auction my 802II.
So I do not know if I have time to see new firmware

What I think abought minx.
I think it's the same as the manta, medion etc
Sell ​​the finished product but it will not update, support, etc.
It will be slow. But Skype will work. And if not they  sell special webcam in extra price :)

http://media-droid.com/

The only choice seems to be is Uhost2, but at this price you can buy a tablet with HDMI.

Tablet mounted in the kitchen.
Usb and hdmi cables go to the room with TV.

Most tablets do not have a problem with the USB camera, wi fi connection.

You can remove the tablet (only 3 cable) and take a trip.
homman
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:14 am

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Wed Nov 28, 2012 1:47 pm

homman wrote:
The only choice seems to be is Uhost2, but at this price you can buy a tablet with HDMI.


Check this link
Code: Select all
http://tabletrepublic.com/forum/android-mini-pc/uhost2-group-bundle-65usd-3102.html

But i waiting to find more information and best delivery option.
Good luck
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby Adainair » Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:56 pm

Hi Homman

Just to answer you on question about Skype in HBD400 firmware.
Today i am find time to test mine Gembird cam and this camera works in video and audio but audio is interrupted :twisted: voice search works great with this cam.
Logitech C910 works only for video .
Thats all for now i thinks Rikomagic is near with this firmware to give us Skype support but only with Skype 2.8.0.920
Today i am also try one old firmware for Uhost A1 with android 2.3, and Gembird cam fully worked in latest Skype 3.xxx from google store. :twisted:
Good luck with MK808
PS
Today i am pre order Uhost2 ;)
I thinks this stick will be more than toy for kids.
Adainair
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby pisti » Wed May 08, 2013 6:23 pm

I need a Webcam for my Rikomagic MK II to Skype with the last Firmware from 2012. Can somebody from the experts recommend a Webcam?Whe I connected any Webcam,the sound is switching from HDMI to AUDIO_CODEC in the Settings.

I have the same Problem,then rodrigolopezquerra in this Forum:




In settings -> Sound -> audio output (or similar) , you have 3 options
a)AUDIO_CODEC
b)AUDIO_HDMI
c)AUDIO_SDFI

Since the mk802II is connected to HDMI on the TV , the correct output sound is AUDIO_HDMI, and the sounds work like a charm all the time.
But the moment i log in on skype , or i make a call , the output change by itself to AUDIO_CODEC , and i have no sound.
If i change it back in the middle of the call , i'm able to hear again (until i make a new call).

This problem is not present in the rescue FW , but also exists in 29.09

the problem with the Rescue FW is that there's no support for MIC.
(I think that the supported added for capture in card0 is the source of this issue)

Also i remarked in dmesg that this is happening each time i lost sound with skype:

[HDMI-AUDIO] PCM trigger start...
[HDMI-AUDIO] PCM trigger stop...

And , don't know why but seems to be a sleep of the wifi that goes away just after :
rtw_android_priv_cmd: Android private cmd "SETSUSPENDOPT 0" on wlan0
cfg80211_rtw_set_power_mgmt
rtw_android_priv_cmd: Android private cmd "SETSUSPENDOPT 1" on wlan0

anyone is familiar with this ? or is facing this issue ? or output sound work just fine for you ?

Sorry for my bad englisch.I hope,somebody can help me with a good Webcam for Skype
pisti
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 5:46 pm

Re: MK802 II Supported Webcams

Postby adrianvarkel » Sat Dec 28, 2013 6:53 pm

Rodrigolopezguerra did you ever solve this? I am experiencing the same issue, thanks in advance Adrian

rodrigolopezguerra wrote:
homman wrote:Where do you see this change the audio?

You mean the main audio output setting for the mk802?

http://www.squidoo.com/mk802-skype-usb-webcam
here you can see 9000 that never worked.

So I do not know what kind of stopped working after update
I see its never worked.


In settings -> Sound -> audio output (or similar) , you have 3 options
a)AUDIO_CODEC
b)AUDIO_HDMI
c)AUDIO_SDFI

Since the mk802II is connected to HDMI on the TV , the correct output sound is AUDIO_HDMI, and the sounds work like a charm all the time.
But the moment i log in on skype , or i make a call , the output change by itself to AUDIO_CODEC , and i have no sound.
If i change it back in the middle of the call , i'm able to hear again (until i make a new call).

This problem is not present in the rescue FW , but also exists in 29.09

the problem with the Rescue FW is that there's no support for MIC.
(I think that the supported added for capture in card0 is the source of this issue)

Also i remarked in dmesg that this is happening each time i lost sound with skype:

[HDMI-AUDIO] PCM trigger start...
[HDMI-AUDIO] PCM trigger stop...

And , don't know why but seems to be a sleep of the wifi that goes away just after :
rtw_android_priv_cmd: Android private cmd "SETSUSPENDOPT 0" on wlan0
cfg80211_rtw_set_power_mgmt
rtw_android_priv_cmd: Android private cmd "SETSUSPENDOPT 1" on wlan0

anyone is familiar with this ? or is facing this issue ? or output sound work just fine for you ?

Thanks,
Regards
adrianvarkel
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 6:44 pm

Previous

Return to Rikomagic MK802 II Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron