CM9 on mk802

Forum to discuss the Rikomagic MK802 Mini PC

Moderators: tatubias, twjordo, KEgg

Re: CM9 on mk802

Postby mogadishur » Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:10 pm

Could anyone get Droidmote to work with CM9? It connects, but when I try to move the cursor or anything else there is no response.
mogadishur
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 11:45 am

Re: CM9 on mk802

Postby zulu99 » Fri Jul 27, 2012 3:19 pm

what type of cyanogenmod 9 is this ? not have uinput module in the kernel.
i think this is the default rom with same draw that rapresent cyanogenmod..... hahahahah

However, one thing is certain, you not have the uinput module in the kernel.
you have two choices:
or download from miniand.com the image with this module enabled.
or follow this guide to add uinput manually if your kernel is 3.0.8 + (for sure Because the kernel is untouched from the first image)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpos ... tcount=498
zulu99
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 7:38 am

Re: CM9 on mk802

Postby mogadishur » Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:18 pm

I tried following your guide, but there was no mma7660.ko in /vendor/modules/.

The files in ../modules/ were:
asix.ko
cdc_eem.ko
cdc_ether.ko
cdc subset.ko
gpio_sw.ko
mali.ko
mcs7830.ko
qf9700.ko
rtl8150.ko
sndspdif.ko
sun4i-ir.ko
sun4i_sndspdif.ko
sun4i_spdif.ko
sun4i_spdma.ko
ump.ko
usbnet.ko

Could mcs7830.ko be it?
mogadishur
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 11:45 am

Re: CM9 on mk802

Postby zulu99 » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:16 pm

try first if the uinput.ko work (be sure to have 3.0.8+ kernel)
after this you can change the mma7660.ko of the guide
with the sun4i-ir.ko (this module is for infrared control not usefull for mk802, but ithink this cyanogenmod 9 is for mele a1000 or other device with infrared)
when all are done,and you have a good rom, you can also create a live suit image with this guide:
https://www.miniand.com/forums/forums/2/topics/73
zulu99
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 7:38 am

Re: CM9 on mk802

Postby Zero2007 » Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:25 am

The following has been copied from zulu99 original post over at xda ,but edited replacing sun4i-ir.ko for mma7660.ko
I have tested with cm9 on the MK802 :D
It works but is a bit jerky,

1) Download and install DroidMote Server from the Google Play.
2) Start DroidMote and click with the mouse the ON button. (started well, but does not work do not worry).
3) Download the uinput.ko in the attachment below.
4) open terminal emulator (If you not have it, download from Google Play).
5) In terminal emulator run the following commands:

su
mount -o remount,rw /system
busybox cp /download-folder-of-uinput/uinput.ko /vendor/modules (change "download-folder-of-uinput" with your folder ex. /mnt/sdcard/Download)
busybox mv /vendor/modules/sun4i-ir.ko /vendor/modules/sun4i-ir.ko.bak
busybox mv /vendor/modules/uinput.ko /vendor/modules/sun4i-ir.ko
busybox chmod 644 /vendor/modules/sun4i-ir.ko
busybox cp /data/data/org.videomap.droidmoteserver/files/droidmote.kl /system/usr/keylayout
busybox cp /data/data/org.videomap.droidmoteserver/files/droidmote.kcm /system/usr/keychars
busybox cp /data/data/org.videomap.droidmoteserver/files/droidmotegt.idc /system/usr/idc
busybox cp /data/data/org.videomap.droidmoteserver/files/droidmotemt.idc /system/usr/idc
umount /system

6) restart the MK802
7) open DroidMote Server, go in the settings and enable the options "start on boot".
8) restart the MK802 (If all goes well, after two minutes from the boot, DroidMote open and start automatically,
and is ready to receive connections from your phone).

Many thanks to zulu 99

Zero2007
Zero2007
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 1:22 pm

Re: CM9 on mk802

Postby tr3s » Sat Jul 28, 2012 2:05 am

Installed this ROM on my mk802 and it is quite nice. Market with no more "your device is not compatible with this application", Trebutchet launcher, bluetooth, etc... :D
Yet, it still needs some work:
no uinput available;
right mouse click works as a normal click (should be mapped to back button);
SCREEN FLICKERS A LOT with subtle Artifacts!! While on settings page for example, you can actually see the mouse jumping position and screen getting artifacts;
In my opinion, it's considerably slower than the latest official firmware. E.g.: Angry birds space plays slower and with small hickups, FPSE with Crash Bandicoot 2 is not playable (with latest firmware it is fully playable); :cry:
The mouse movement is not as smooth as it used to be... :(
It seems that the device is getting a little bit hotter than it used to be...

- CM9 for mk802 -

Pros:
- Market fully working;
- Nice customizable launcher;
- Dev options & tweaks & goodies;
- Bluetooth support (very important)
- Sleep mode / screen off actually works!

Cons:
- Slower (this is a show breaker);
- Screen gets some artifacts with heavier apps (games, hd players, etc);
- No uinput support, means no Droidmote or vnc servers (fixable);
- Small tweaks needed after install like remaping keys and buttons;

This rom definitely deserves following as it is on the right track to be the best rom for the mk802. Still it is a really good rom in my opinion and with a few teawks it should be 100% recomended rom. :D
I believe that the screen artifacts, hickups and mouse jumps could be easily fixed with somekind of V6 Supercharger for the Allwinner10 SOCs... And a script or zip to fix the uinput would also be great! :)
tr3s
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 8:56 am

Re: CM9 on mk802

Postby chakal.br » Sat Jul 28, 2012 8:22 pm

tr3s wrote:...
right mouse click works as a normal click (should be mapped to back button);...


How can I do it (back button)?
.. And I have a Mele Fly Mouse with keyboard, some keys does not working (like "www"), I´d like to mapping this keys too.

Thanks for help.
chakal.br
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:03 am

Re: CM9 on mk802

Postby chesterx » Sat Jul 28, 2012 8:38 pm

Under topic softkeyboard are two links to determine key mapping and to remap.
chesterx
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 10:51 pm

Re: CM9 on mk802

Postby chakal.br » Sat Jul 28, 2012 11:01 pm

chesterx wrote:Under topic softkeyboard are two links to determine key mapping and to remap.

doesn't work... :cry:
something else?
edit: Allwinner has a mapping fuction, but doesnt work...
edit2: Mele F10 (Fly Mouse) the back buttom is a 'touch', not a keyboard key.
chakal.br
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:03 am

Previous

Return to Rikomagic MK802 Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests